Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik
Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik
Bhubaneswar: A day ahead of the visit of Presidential candidate P. A Sangma’s visit to Odisha, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday dismissed four corporation chairpersons loyal to suspended BJD MP Pyari Mohan Mohapatra.

While Jyotiskar Mohapatra has been removed as Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC) chairperson and will be replaced by Tourism Secretary Ashok Kumar Tripathy, Dr Sarat Sahu has been removed as Planning Board member.

Similarly Dr. Sarat chandra Mishra has been sacked from the chairmanship of Odisha Small Industries Corporation (OSIC) and will be replaced by Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) secretary N K Sundaray.

Naveen has also removed Prafula Panda as the chaiperson of TAMDA who will be replaced by Angul collector.

It is noteworthy to mention that earlier, Patnaik had suspended Rajya Sabha member Pyari Mohan Mohapatra, and two of his supported legislators Bibhuti Balnantray and Prabhat Biswal) from the party after the failed coup against him. All the three have not been invited to the meeting with Sangma at the party headquarters.

Apart from this Patnaik had also suspended three ministers ( Women and Child Development Minister Anjali Behera, Minister of State for Commerce and Transport Sanjib Kumar Sahu and Housing and Urban Development Minister Sarada Nayak for anti-party activities. However they have been invited to the meeting.

Source: 360 NS