Bhunbaneswar: The player selecting process for the State team started after the end of the State level Inter-college Cricket Tournament, which was held at SVM College, a full-fledged Autonomous College in the district of Jagatsinghpur from 21st November to 1 December 2011.

As many as 188 players from the State participated in the tournament out of which a 16-member team was announced on Sunday for the match at New Delhi on 28th December 2011.

Ten extra players have also been selected.

The Team: Sidhaant Jena (Captain), Maharishi College, M D Akram (Vice-captain), Ravenshaw College, Swadesh Sravan Sahoo, Pabitra Bisoi, SK Saleman, SVM college, Gauri Shankar Biswal, Ratanpur College, Sangeet Swarup Mohanty, Kanhu Sahu, Biju Patnaik College, Tapan Singh, Fakir Mohan College, Mtutyunjay Sharma, Rourkela Municipal College, Jyoti Vardhan Mohanty, Himanshu Sekhar Pati, Prananth College, Pramod Maharana, Dharma Prasad Dash, Debroi College, Santanu Mishra and Abhusekh Panda, Maharishi college.