Catch KFC T20 Big Bash League Live on STAR Cricket & STAR Cricket HD, 7 former international captains to feature in this edition of the league. Star attractions include Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Paul Collingwood, Shahid Afridi, Fidel Edwards, and many more. Top two teams qualify for the next edition of Nokia Champions League Twenty20.

Bhubaneswar: Countdown has begun for the KFC T20 Big Bash league, the Australian domestic T20 tournament, which starts on 16th December, 2011. STAR Cricket and STAR Cricket HD will telecast all the matches of the tournament live for the Indian audiences.

The KFC T20 Big Bash League has been generating a lot of noise, with about 17 of the biggest names in International Twenty20 to play alongside Australia’s young & seasoned stars. Eight city based teams will be participating in this high voltage drama which features 7 International players, who have captained their country, showcasing the intellect and character of the tournament. The icing on the cake of course would be the winners and the runners up who will take away the first two spots in the qualification of the Nokia Champions League Twenty20.

The list of International stars includes Shahid Afridi, “People’s Mullet” Rana Navedul-Hasan, Paul Collingwood, Herschelle Gibbs, Daniel Vettori, Kieron Pollard, Chris Gayle among many others.
The list of International stars at the KFC Big Bash League 2011-12 include Adelaide Strikers: Kieron Pollard, Johan Botha, Brisbane Heat: Brendon McCallum, Daniel Vettori, Hobart Hurricanes: Rana Navedul-Hasan, Owais Shah, Melbourne Renegades: Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Graham Manou, Melbourne Stars: Luke Wright Perth Scorchers: Paul Collingwood, Herschelle Gibbs Sydney Sixers: Michael Lumb, Dwayne Bravo, Sydney Thunder: Fidel Edwards, Chris Gayle.