Bhubaneswar: Host Cuttack bagged 376 points and emerged champion in the three-day long 59th Odisha State Athletic Meet-2011, which concluded on Friday. While, Odisha Police received the runners-up trophy with 156 points.

As per sources, Cuttack atheletes dominated in boys 16, 18, 20, girls 20 and woman categories. Bhubaneswar bagged the group titles in girls 14 and 16. Similarly, Phulbani and Sundergarh bagged highest points in boys 14 girls 18 and men respectively. Altogether 14 new meet records were set in the State meet.

International sprinter Srabani Nanda of Bhubaneswar (women’s 100m and 200m), Latika Basra of Bhubaneswar (girls-18 high jump and triple jump) and Suresh Lakra of Rourkela (boys-16 1,000m and 3,000m) eclipsed two new meet records each. Rajeswari Bhoi of Sundergarh (girls-18 heptathlon) erased the other meet record on the final day.