Bhubaneswar: The 3rd Convocation of the Utkal University of Culture was held at Rabindra Mandap earlier today. Governer M C Bhandare gave away the degrees. Lalit Mansingh, a senior diplomat graced the occasion as the Chief Guest and delivered the Convocation Address.

Eminent persons from the fields of art, culture and literature like Uma Sharma, Shymamani Devi, Satakadi Hota, Santanu Mohapatra, Padma Bhusan Raghunath Mohapatra, Prativa Ray, Prafulla Kar, Pradumna Kumar Mohanandia, Mohapatra Nilamani Sahoo, Minati Mishra, Durga Prasad Das, Chandra Sekhar Rath , Bijaya Mishra, Banamali Moharana, Ajit Keshari Roy recieved honorary degrees.

The Degrees of Ph.D. and D.Litt. and the Degrees of P.G. and U.G. Courses completed since 2006-07 till 2009-10 were awarded to the candidates, declared qualified on the basis of the results of examinations held.