Bhubaneswar: In a press meet at Hotel New Marrion on Wednesday, Internationally accalimed Odissi dancer Saswat Joshi informed that the 4th edition of Aekalavya Dance Festival will commence from 7th January 2012 at Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar.

American Kuchipudi dancer Louise Tschabuschnig and Hungarian Odissi dancer Adrien Meszaros will be awarded with Aekalavya Samman 2012.

The award includes Rs 10,000 and a citation.

The festival will showcase Duet Odissi dance performance by Sagarika Mohanty and Rajashree Prusty, Saswat Joshi and Ileana Citaristi, Odissi Group dance by Meera Das with artistes of Gunjan Dance Academy (Malabika Jena and Lopamudra Jena), Kuchipudi by Louise Tschabuschnig and Kathak by Tabasmi Paul Mazumder and Saurav Roy from Kolkata.

Among others Ollywood Actress Anu Chowdhury, Managing Director of Blue Light Estate Private Limited, Janmejaya Mohanty were present during the occasion.