Bhubaneswar: Railways retained the Senior Women’s National T-20 cricket title, defeating Delhi by seven wickets in the final at Ravenshaw University ground in Cuttack on Friday.

The stunning performance of Sulakshana Naik of the champion team, who scored an unbeaten 46 runs (43balls, four 4’s, one 6) and took two catches behind the stumps.

Earlier, electing to bat, Delhi rode on Reema Malhotra’s 54-ball knock of 44 to compile a modest total of 104. In reply, Railways put on a 52-run partnership for the second wicket between opener B Manolik and Sulakshana Naik that helped the team to chase the target.

Revenshaw University Vice-chancellor Professor Baishnab Charan Tripathy handed over the trophy at the presentation ceremony.

Among others, East Coast Railway General Manager Indra Ghosh and Odisha Cricket Association Secretary Ashirbad Behera, Vice-president Chinmayananda Jena, Joint Secretary Sanjib Kumar Dutta, Treasurer Satya Mohanty and Media Manager Anjan Kumar Khuntia were present on the occasion.