Prof. Dr. Raj Kumar Hota at the press meet at hotel Crown
Prof. Dr. Raj Kumar Hota at the press meet at hotel Crown
Bhubaneswar: In a press meet at hotel Crown today, Prof. Raj Kumar Hota, Additional Dean of Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER) informed that the week-long cricket extravaganza SOA Premier League, organised by Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan (SOA) Deemed to be University will kick-off at SOAU Stadium near Sum Hospital in Kalinga Nagar from February 18.

The tournament will be inaugurated by Sanjay Raul, Odisha Ranji Trophy captain.

As many as 12 teams will be partcipating in the tournament. The participating teams include SoA University, Utkal University, Andhra University, Kolkata University, Punjab University, SRM University, Vinayak Mission University, Gitam University, Visakhapatnam, Vir Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sikkim Manipal University, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack, Biju Patnaik University of Technology.

The 12 teams will be divided into 4 groups and the top team of each of the group will be qualifying for the semis. The semi finals will be played on February 23 and the final will be played the next day.

The winners of the tournament will receive a cash prize of Rs 50, 000 while the runners-up team will receive Rs 30, 000.