Winning Team SRM University, Chennai
Bhubaneswar: On Sunday, SRM University Chennai continued the trend of high totals in the tournament scoring 229 for 9 in the allotted 20 overs against Sikkim Manipal University in a Group-B match.Barath Shankar (71, 7×4, 4×6) and N.S.Chaturvedi (57, 6×4, 4×6) were leading scorers while Rahul Pandey for Sikkim Manipal captured 3 wickets for 31.

SRM, who had won the toss, then restricted their opponents to 124 for
9 to win by 105 runs. Pandey shone with the bat as well for the losers
socring 49 (2×4, 1×6).

SOA Premier League: SRM Chennai vs Sikkim Manipal

It was the second straight loss for Sikkim Manipal University as they had lost to Andhra University by a huge margin of 140 runs in their group tie under lights on Saturday night. Andhra, helped by a century by S.Kranthi Kumar (107, 13×4, 7×6) made 228 for 6 and then bowled out Sikkim Manipal for 88. Sikkim Manipal became the first team to bow out of the tournament.

In another match on Sunday morning, IIT, aided by an all-round performance by Gopinath Sahoo, defeated Vir Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Burla by five wickets. Winning the toss, IIIT asked VSSUT to bat first and bundled them out for 113 in 19.1 overs. Tarun Kumar (39, 7×4) and Sushil Nayak (28, 5×4) were the top scorers for VSSUT while Gopinath Sahoo picked up four wickets conceding only 19 runs. Sahoo then hit 44 (7×4, 1×6) to take IIIT to victory.

In the third match on Sunday, SOA University outperformed BPUT. Winning the toss SOA University invited BPUT to bat first. SOA bowled out BPUT for only 41 in 16 overs. SOA University easily won the match by 8 Wickets.