Bhubaneswar: Ravenshaw University became the 4th team to qualify for the semifinals when they defeated VSSUT,Burla by 90 runs in the concluding Group ‘C’ match under lights on Wednesday.

Ravenshaw massed a competitive 192 for 6 in the allotted 20 overs with the help of Pratik Tripathy’s 75 (5 fours and 4 sixes) and Seshadeep Patra’s 33 (4 fours and 2 sixes). Partha Sarathi Mohapatra claimed 3 wickets for the Burla side.

VSSUT were never in the chase as they could manage only 102 loosing 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. G.Tarun Kumar (19) was the top scorer for VSSUT while Piyush Pattnaik (3/22) was the most successful bowler for the Ravenshaw.

Ravenshaw will clash with hosts SOA University while Andhra University will meet last years’s champions Utkal University in the semi finals today.