Bhubaneswar: Holders Utkal University rode an all-round performance by Priyatosh Parmanik to edge out Andhra University by four wickets to enter the final of the SOA Premier League (SPL) cricket championship at the SOA Stadium here on Thursday.

Andhra, who had registered authoratative wins in its two group matches, was bowled out for 136 in 19.2 overs. S.Kranthi Kumar, who had hit 107 and 74 in the team’s previous two matches and is the top scorer of the tournament, could make only 32 off 25 balls (5 fours, 1 six) as the Utkal bowlers maintained a tight grip over the proceedings. B.Ayyappa top scored for Andhra with 34 off 19 balls (3 fours, 3 sixes).

Parmanik 2/ 14 and Susanta 2/11 were the succesful bowlers from Utkal University.

Later Parmanik, who played for Odisha Under-19, then hit a blistering 59 off 51 balls (10 fours and 1 six) to take Utkal home with five balls to spare.

S. Satyanarayan (2/14) and G.D.S.Suresh (1/25) were the successful bowlers of Andhra University.