Champion Delhi University poses after winning 5th edition of KPL Trophy
Bhubaneswar: Delhi University became the Champion of 5th edition of KIIT Premier League (KPL). In the final Delhi University defeated SRM Chennai. Earlier SRM won the toss and elected to bat. SRM were bowled out for 111 runs in their innings. Aswini Kumar was the highest scorer for SRM with 46 runs out of 38 balls. From Delhi University Javed Khan took 2 wickets for 14 runs in his 4 overs.

In reply Delhi University reached the target in 18.4 overs. Delhi University won by 5 wickets. Rabi Sankar scored 37 runs and Surinder Dahya scored 25 runs for Delhi University.

Pradeep Parashar of Delhi University was awarded as the Man of the Match and Shesdeep Patra of Ravenshaw College was awarded as the Man of the Series in 5th edition of KPL. Pradeep Parashar of Delhi University also won the Best Bowler, Soumya Ranjan Mohanty of KIIT won the Best Fielder and S. Karthik of SRM won the Best Wicket Keeper awards.

In the 5th edition of KPL, 14 Universities across India participated for the KPL Trophy. Renowned Cricketers from Indian Cricket Team like Saba Karim and Debasis Mohanty distributed the Trophy and other awards. The Champions were awarded with cash prize of 1 lakh rupees and the Runners-up were awarded with 50 thousand rupees. Important dignitaries like KIIT’s Founder Mr.Achyuta Samant and KIIT’s Chancellor Mr.Ashok Kolaskar also participated in concluding ceremony of 5th edition of KPL.