Cuttack: The results of Uranium Talent Search Examination – 2012 has now been announced. Results have been published in the website www.theuranium.org on 6th March 2012.

The Uranium, is a “Society for the Advancement of Education and Research in Chemical and Allied Sciences Among Youth”. Its primary objective is to improve the quality of science education in secondary schools and motivate them to the profession of teaching and research in their future career.

The society organizes annual talent search examinations for both Odia and English medium schools separately and also conducts training/refresher courses for secondary level science teachers for the last 10 years. The 11th All Odisha Uranium Talent Search Examination (UTSE) – 2012 (1st Level) was held throughout the state on 5th February 2012 in 80 centres. Nearly 10,000 students belonging to class VIII and IX of odia and English medium schools have participated the test.

The top 150 of each of class VIII and class IX of Odia medium schools and top 100 of class IX of English medium schools have been selected for the final round test and prize giving ceremony to be held on 8th April 2012 at Capital High School, Unit-3, BBSR for Odia medium schools and on 15th April 2012 at DAV Public School, Chandrasekharpur, BBSR for English medium schools. The topper of class IX of Oriya medium schools in the Final test will receive the prestigious “Governor of Odisha’s Running Cup”. The topper of English medium schools will receive the Royal Cup instituted by Royal College of Science and Technology, BBSR. The top 10 of each of VIII and IX (OM) will receive cash prize along with mementos and certificates. The top 30 will receive mementos and certificates in the prize giving ceremony to be held on the above mentioned dates at 3.30PM. All science teachers and interested guardians are cordially invited to attend the ceremonies. The top 10 from each class selected in the 1st level test is as follows.

The list of Top 10 students of Odia & English mediums are as follows

Class VIII (Odia Medium) Top 10
Debashis Dash Sri Aurobindo H/S, BLS
Satish K. Mahapatra S.V.M, N.K. Nagar, BAM
Pawan K. Choudhury S.V.M, N.K. Nagar, BAM
Sibashish Behera Balikhanda H/S
Sourav Sahu Gopinathpur G. U/P/S
Himansu Sahoo S.V. M, Baripada
Surapati Bindhani S.V. M, Baripada
Prajna Prayash Behera MM S.V.M, Bhadrak
Ashutosh Pradhan S.V.M, S.G Vihar, GP Nagar
Nilam K. Sahoo S.E H/S, Lunga
Sanjeev K. Prusty B.M. H/S, Old Town, BBSR
Class IX (Odia Medium) Top 10
Bigyansu Behera SVM, Ramahari Nagar
Bandita Panigrahi M.M.SVM, Nayabazar, BDK
Anurag Biswal S.N. H/S, Soro
Kharavel Pradhan Chinmaya Vidyalay (OM)
Sourav Ranjan Parija Zilla School, Puri
Pratahbidya Nayak Zilla School, Balasore
Sakti Bhusan Mohanty SVM, Athgarh
Pritish Moharana Zilla School, Balasore
Swapnarani Panigrahi Kabi Samrat Bidyapitha
Bighnaraj Behera M.M.SVM, Nayabazar, BDK
Class IX (English Medium) Top 10
Sriyanka Mohapatra Ispat EM School, RKL
Satyajit Mohanty Ispat EM School, RKL
Shruti Purohit Carmel School, RKL
Roshni Garnayak DPS, RKL
Sumeet Sourav Das Ispat EM School, RKL
Pratitee Pattanaik Carmel School, RKL
Niladri Bhusan Mishra DPS, Nalconagar
Satyajit Sarangi Ispat EM School, RKL
Alok Anand Patra St. Paul’s School, RKL
Srusty Sahoo DAV P/S, CS Pur, BBSR

For more details please visit: www.theuranium.org