KIIT University,< KIIT University[/caption]Bhubaneswar: Students of KIIT Law School (KLS), a constituent of KIIT University, created history in national level by winning National Moot Court Competition 2013.

This is first time any team from any Private University won this prestigious BCI Moot Court Competition.

The competition was organized by the MITS University, Lakshmangarh, Sikar, Rajasthan, from 13th_15th September 2013. A total of forty teams participated in it. The team from School of Law, KIIT University, won the competition defeating NLIU Bhopal in the final round. The team comprised of Aishvary Vikram, Navneet Sahay and Nitesh Ranjan, who were ably assisted by a research team comprising Akshay Rajpurohit, Abhinav Gupta, Bikash Shaw, Chandan Kumar, Vikash Chandra Shukla, Ajay Awasthi, Kumar Saurav and Neha Tripathi.

The KIIT Law School had defeated the team from National Law School of India University, Bangalore to qualify for the Finals. Mr. Aishvary Vikram was awarded as the Best Speaker in the Semi Final Round and also won the Best Male Student Advocate award of the Competition. The Best Memorials Prize also awarded to KLS team in the Competition.

The Competition required arguments in both written and oral on four problems, from the areas of Criminal Law, Corporate Law, Environmental Law, Family law and Constitutional Law.

On a special programme at KIIT Law School, Dr. A. Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS felicitated the winning team. Expressing his satisfaction, Samanta attributed their success to continuous effort of law students of KIIT Law School, the Director and other faculty members.