New Delhi: Congress Tuesday expelled six of its MPs from Andhra Pradesh who have been protesting against the formation of Telangana in Lok Sabha.

According to sources from the party, Sabbam Hari, G.V. Harsha Kumar, V. Arun Kumar, L. Rajagopal, R. Sambasiva Rao and A. Sai Pratap have been expelled from the party.

These MPs have been staging protests in the lower house to demand a united Andhra Pradesh.

Some of the MPs have also given no-trust notices against the Manmohan Singh government.

Source: IANS