New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Thursday announced its second list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, and said Mahatma Gandhi’s grandson Raj Mohan Gandhi will contest from a constituency in the capital.

In the list of 30 AAP candidates, former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Rajan Sushant will contest from Himachal Pradesh’s Kangra district.

Sushant, a parliamentarian from Himachal Pradesh, who was suspended from the BJP for anti-party activities, joined the AAP last week.

Raj Mohan Gandhi will contest from the East Delhi constituency from where Sandeep Dikshit, son of Delhi’s former chief minister Sheila Dikshit, is member of parliament.

Naveen Jaihind, a Right to Information activist, will contest from Rohtak, from where Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda’s son Deepender Singh Hooda is a lawmaker.

Poonam Chand Ratti, who retired from the fire brigade department, will contest from Sirsa in Haryana, from where industrialist Naveen Jindal is the Congress parliamentarian.

AAP’s Bhagawat Singh Rajput will contest from Vidisha constituency in Madhya Pradesh, from where BJP heavyweight Sushma Swaraj is an MP.

Another Right to Information activist, Muzaffar Bhatt, will contest from Srinagar, from where former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah is a lawmaker.

In Maharashtra’s Solapur, which is the constituency of Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde, AAP has decided to field Lalit Babbar who was formerly employed with the State Bank of India.

Nandu Madhav, a theatre and film artiste, will be pitted from Maharashtra’s Beed, which is represented by BJP’s Gopinath Munde.

Source: IANS