Lucknow: After suffering a loss in their first game against Uttar Pradesh, Odisha registered their first win by defeating Karnataka 3-1 in the National Hockey Championship (Division A) at the Major Dhyan Chand Hockey Stadium here Thursday.

Odisha committed one error and lost the chance to win a clean 3-0 as Karnataka’s Biddappa B.S. converted a penalty corner (24th minute). Amon Mirash Tirkey, Deepak Kullu and Dispan Tirkey scored for Odisha in the 12th, 56th and 60th minutes.

Later, Tamil Nadu also achieved their first win as they defeated Food Corporation of India (FCI) 4-3.

Pool C: Odisha 3 beat Karnataka 1
Pool D: Tamil Nadu 4 beat FCI 3

Source: IANS