Bhubaneswar: The 4 days long Charitable Corporate Cricket League (CCCL), jointly organized by ‘We4You’ and ‘OdishaLIVE’, concluded here on Sunday. In a nail-biting competition in the final match, Team Jindal Steel and Power Limited (JSPL) became the Champion by defeating Vedanta.

Among other trophies, Team JSPL also bagged Man of the Final, best Bowler and Best Wicketkeeper. Similarly, MCL team got Fairplay award as the best disciplined team of the tournament. While Mr. Swayam Prakash Dash, of Corporate Cricket Club (CCC) was awarded as Best Captain, Mr. Jiten Sarangi got Best Batsman trophy. Similarly, Mr. Sudhansu Sahoo of Ashiana bagged the trophy as Best Fielder.

As an initiative to acknowledge the contribution of scribes to the industry, CCCL felicitated 2 young sports journalists at the closing ceremony. There are Mr. Sukesh Ranjan Behera (Print) and Mr. Jagadiswar Das (Electronic). This was a new addition to CCCL, which was introduced during this season.

Similarly, ‘Bat for the Blind’ was another attraction of CCCL 2015. The bat carrying signature of dignitaries and sports stars visiting the tournament was auctioned on the closing ceremony. As the highest bidder, Mr. Shamser Singh Hura, MD, ‘All That Jazz’ bought it for 25 thousand rupees. The money generated from the same would be utilized for the cause of visually challenged people, Mr. Nilambar Rath, from CCCL Core Team informed the gathering.

CCCL Awards and Felicitation Ceremony at Kishore Club Ground, Unit-1, Bhubaneswar, had luminaries like Mr. Akash Dasnayak, MLA & Actor; Mr. Pravanjan Mullick, former Odisha Ranji Captain; Dr. Suvendu Das, President – HR, OSL Group; Mr. Sadhak Mishra, MD, SJ Developers and Mr. Shamser Singh Hura, MD, ‘All That Jazz’. The dignitaries presented the felicitation to the young scribes and played for a while on the ground to encourage the teams and organizers.

Later at late evening the final match was concluded and the champion and runner’s up teams along with other outstanding players were given away the trophies. Among CCCL 2015 Core Team members Mr. Abhaya Mohanta, Founder, We4You; Mr. Nilambar Rath, Founder and Editor, ‘OdishaLIVE’; Mr. Sandeep Simon Behera, Team OdishaLIVE and Mr. Susant Kumar Das, Founder and Director, SJ TechnoTrade were present over the ceremony.