Odisha Emerges Team Champion in the Eastern India Bodybuilding Championship


Bhubaneswar: Team Odisha emerged as the Champion in the 7th Eastern India Body building & Women Fitness Championship-2017 held at Assam from January 7-8, by winning four gold, one silver and four bronze medals.

S Krishna Rao (55kg), Satya Ranjan Behera (75 kg), Sujit Jena (85kg) and Debasish Dutta (above 85 kg) bagged gold medals in their respective categories.

Satish Hooda won a silver medal while Master Miran, Biswanath Ray, Debakanta Sahoo and Subhrajeet Bahinipati claimed a bronze medal each.

Babuli Swain accompanied the team as the coach while Odisha Body Building Association General Secretary Prasanna Mahasuar and Bhabani Sankar Sahu were the jury members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here