‘SHRIE’ Awards Organised by Parichay Foundation


Bhubaneswar: As a mark of celebration of World Father’s Day, socio-cultural organisation Parichay Foundation organised the 2nd edition of Shrie Awards here on Saturday.

BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha graced the occasion as the Chief Guest and felicitated the achievers from different fields.

Noted sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra received the Shrie Guru Award and former diplomat Dr. Amarendra Khatua bagged the lifetime achievement award.

Akshay Kumar Parija received award for business leadership and showmanship, Dr. Ramaraman Sarangi for medical science, Sanyas Behera, received the award in field of social service, Dr. R.N Barik for education, Dr. Bimal Mishra for promoting Odia art and culture abroad, Manoranjan Mishra in media, Siba Prasad Parida for environment conservation education, Chandrasekhar Rath in entertainment and Pramod Bhagat for sports.

A special mention award was bagged by Sanjat Kumar Mishra and Mahanadi Coalfields Limited (MCL) received an award in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). The award for entrepreneurship and innovation was given to founders of NestAway Technologies, Amarendra Sahu, Smruti Ranjan Parida and Jitendra Jagadev.

The Award ceremony also saw Odissi performance by Padmashree Illeana Citaristi and Sangeet Ratna Saswat Joshi.