2nd Bhubaneswar Poetry Festival


Bhubaneswar: The second edition of Bhubaneswar Poetry Festival (BPF 2017), a national festival of Literature, Art, Culture, Debate and Discourse, was inaugurated here today.

The second edition of the 2-day festival will host more than a hundred speakers from different walks of life including literature, art, culture, music, cinema, theatre, media, social service and politics.

The first day would be dedicated to literature and the second day for social debate, art, cinema and political discourse.

Eminent poets Ramakant Rath, Sitakant Mahapatra and poet and thinker Haraprasad Das and poet Sarat Kumar Dash would join the inaugural session.

On the second day, the session would have Minister Sashi Bhusan Behera, Congress leader Niranjan Patnaik, BJP leader Bijay Mohapatra, Utkal Bharat president Kharabela Swain and BJD leader Arun Sahoo.

Authors of different Indian languages including over 70 Odia authors, actress and director Bijaya Jena and Bollywood lyricist and poet Dushyant would join as speakers.

Apart from this, as many as 10 young Odia authors would be awarded with PEN IN Young Author Award 2017.