Poet Rabi Singh Receives Atibadi Jagannath Das Samman


Bhubaneswar: Renowned Odia poet Rabi Singh was conferred with the prestigious Atibadi Jagannath Das Samman – the highest literary award of the state, for the year 2017 at a special function organised by the Orissa Sahitya Akademi at Rabindra Mandap here on Sunday.

The award carries Rs. 1 lakh and a plaque.

Besides, 15 eminent litterateurs namely Sanatan Mohanty, Rajat Kumar Kar, Bhupen Mohapatra, Nabakishore Prusty, Ramchandra Mohanty, Surendra Kumar Moharana, Trinath Sahu, Laxmidhar Jena, Banshidhar Rout, Panchanan Mishra, Anjali Panda, Nakula Chandra Sahu, Anil Chandra Das, Kumuda Chandra Das and Gobardhan Nayak were also felicitated at the award ceremony.

Each of them received Rs. 25,000 along with a plaque and a citation.