Odisha Observes 59th Police Commemoration Day


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Police observed the 58th Police Commemoration Day across Odisha on Sunday.

In Bhubaneswar, the Commissionerate Police organised a function at the Reserve Police Ground.

The cops paid homage to the policemen who laid down their lives in the line of duty. They observed two-minute silence, paid floral tributes and gave gun salute.

Director General of Police R P Sharma also felicitated families of eight martyrs – Manoranjan Lenka (CRPF), Bhola Naik (Odisha Police), Dandapani Mishra (Odisha Police), Sheik Samiruddin (Odisha Police), R N Mahakud (CRPF), Partha Ranjan Behera (Odisha Police), Surendra Dhala (Odisha Police) and Shibasis Panda (Odisha Police).