Bhubaneswar: The 29th State Film Awards conferred at a special function in Bhubaneswar on Friday.

Ravi Shankar Patnaik received the prestigious ‘Jayadev’ puraskar for his contribution to Odia film industry in editing. 

The awardees include Best Film-Hello Arsi, Best Actor-Partha Sarathi Ray for Hello Arsi, Best actress- Sunmeera Nagesh for Laila O Laila, Best Director – late Sambit Mohanty, Best Music Director– Baidyanath Das, Best Lyricist – Arun Mantri for Tu Mo love Story, Best Playback Singer (Male): Satyajit Pradhan (Biti Jaichi Kete Dina) Film: Sapanara Pathe Pathe, Best Playback Singer(Female)-Asima Panda for the title song of the movie Mu Khanti Odia Jhia.