Home Latest Fourteen Women Achievers from Distinct Categories Felicitated

Fourteen Women Achievers from Distinct Categories Felicitated


Bhubaneswar: On the eve of International Women’s Day, 14 women achievers from distinct categories were felicitated at the 7th edition of Aarya Awards here on Thursday.

Organised by Parichay Foundation, a philanthropic organization engaged in promoting Indian art and culture and bringing about economic and social upliftment for underprivileged in urban slums and rural parts of Odisha and New Delhi in association with Odisha Tourism Department, the event was attended by Governor Professor Ganeshi Lal, Padma Vibhusan Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia and Shri Priyadarshi Mishra, MLA, Bhubaneswar North.

The awardees included Dr. Chidatmika Khatua and Ms. Purabi Patra (Field of Social Work), Dr. Sujata Kar (Field of Medical Science), Ms. Paramita Satpathy (Field of Literature), Ms. Madhulita Mohapatra and Ms. Sumitra Mohapatra (Field of Art & Culture), Ms. Arjya Patnaik (Field of Entertainment), Ms. Jagruti Mohanty (Field of Media), Ms. Madhulika Dash (Field of Unconventional Achievements), Dr. Bhagyashree Singh (Field of NRO), Ms. Palak Aggarwal (Field of Entrepreneur), Ms. Payal Patel (Field of Social Entrepreneur), Ms. Arpita Mohapatra (Field of Sports) and Ms. Santoshi Deo in Special mention categories.

A panel discussion on Violence Free Society for Women was also organised. Income Tax Commissioner and author Paramita Satpathy, Twin City Commissioner of Police Satyajit Mohanty, actor Usasi Misra and CEO of Adhikar Microfinance Mohammad Nooruddin Amin shared their insights to curb gender disparity.