Home Latest To Beat Summer Rush, Indian Railways Introduces Eights Trains to Odisha

To Beat Summer Rush, Indian Railways Introduces Eights Trains to Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Railways has announced that it would run eight special trains to beat the extra rush of passengers during the summer from the East Coast Railway (ECoR) jurisdiction in Odisha to other parts of the country.  These trains will start from first week of April to July 1.

These trains are Puri-Santragachhi (Howrah) Special, Puri-Habibganj Special Sambalpur-Shalimar Special, Chennai-Santragachhi Special, Puduchery-Santragachhi Special, Visakhapatnam-Tirupati Special, Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad Special and Sambalpur-Banaswadi Special.

Besides, more coaches will be added in the important regular trains running through the State from other parts of the country.

The Railways has asked passengers to book tickets in these special trains in order to avoid being in the wait list in the regular trains. Besides, all railway divisions have been advised to ensure proper functioning of water distribution outlets and water taps. Big stations will ensure that waiting halls have proper water arrangements.

Trackmen have been advised to remain alert all the time over this problem and use Rail Thermometer to access the situation at the earliest and keep a vigil on expansion and contraction of tracks.

Officials have been directed for proper checking of electrical fittings in coaches. They have also been asked for prevention of fire in luggage vans, pantry cars and coaches of the trains apart from the stations, coaching depots and other railway properties.