Bhubaneswar: Voting began for the third phase elections for the six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly constituencies in Odisha. The voting began at 7 am and it will continue till 6 pm.

In this phase, as many as 92,56,322 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise for the Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar and Dhenkanal, Koraput Lok Sabha seats and 42 Assembly constituencies under them.

Taking into account the technical glitches in the Electronic Voting Machines in the second phase, re-polling has been recommended in nine polling stations located in Bonai (ST), Sundargarh (ST), Daspalla (SC), Attabira, Bargarh, Padampur, Surada and Brajarajnagar Assembly constituencies.

Elections are being held in four phases in Odisha. The last phase polls will be held in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur constituencies on April 29.

The counting of votes for all the Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies will be done on May 23.