Odisha Elections 2019: Phase-4 Records 67.5% Voter Turnout


Bhubaneswar: As per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha witnessed 67.5 per cent voter turnout in the fourth and final phase of the Lok Sabha and assembly polls on Monday.

The last phase of the polls in the state saw people voting for six Parliamentary and 41 assembly constituencies: Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak and Jajpur.

The polling concluded peacefully barring a few violent incidents and polling lapses.