Odisha Elections 2019: Repolling at 34 Booths across Odisha begins amid Tight Security


Bhubaneswar: Repolling began in 34 booths across Odisha amid tight security arrangements.

The voting began at 07:00 AM and will continue till 06:00 PM in Jagatsinghpur, Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Bhubaneswar and Dhenkanal.

Repolling is underway at one booth each in these above areas, nine booths in Jajpur parliamentary constituency, five booths each in Cuttack, Kendrapara and Mayurbhanj, three booths in Puri and two booths in Balasore district.

The Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) had recommended the Election Commisison of India (ECI) for repolling due to irregularities and incidents of violence that were noticed during third and fourth phase of polls that were held on April 23 and April 29 respectively.