Odisha Elections 2019: Vote Counting to be Held in 63 Centres under Tight Security


Bhubaneswar: Counting of vote for the 21 Lok Sabha seats and 146 Assembly segments will be held at 63 different centres across the state on Thursday.

Elections to the State’s 21 Lok Sabha (LS) constituencies and 147 Assembly segments was held in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29.

The counting of votes will start from 8 AM and will be conducted in around 2,500 tables.

Each counting hall will have 15 tables. Seven tables will be allocated for counting of votes of Lok Sabha seats and seven others for Assembly seats. One more table will be there for postal ballot counting by the returning officer.

172 platoons of Special Armed Police and 69 companies of Central Armed Police will be deployed for counting of vote.