Naveen Patnaik Takes Oath as Odisha Chief Minister for Fifth Consecutive Term


Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik took oath as Chief Minister of Odisha for the fifth consecutive term at the swearing-in ceremony organised at Exhibition ground, here on Wednesday.

Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office and secrecy to Patnaik and his new Council of Ministers.

11 cabinet ministers and 9 ministers of state were also sworn in.

Meanwhile, the Commissionerate Police on Tuesday had issued the traffic advisory for the ceremony. Elaborate security arrangements have also been made for the ceremony. Around 30 platoons of police force have been deployed. Apart from this the entire area is under CCTV scanner.