Thunderstorm and Lightning Alert Issued for 10 Districts in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre has issued a thunderstorm alert for eleven districts of Odisha namely Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sonepur, Boudh, Rayagada, Kalahandi and Koraput today.

Moderate thunderstorm and lightning with rainfall is likely to occur, the Met release read.