Odisha to Host 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship


    Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) and the Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) for hosting the 21st edition of the Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships scheduled to be held at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Cuttack from July 17-22.

    Sports Secretary Vishal Kumar Dev signed the MoU with TTFI senior Vice-President S.N. Sultan and OSTTA President L.N. Gupta in the presence of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera.

    Minister for Sports and Youth Services, Government of Odisha, Tusharkanti Behera, said that the tournament will see the participation of best players from across the world.