2nd Dadhichi Prativa Samman 2019


Bhubaneswar: The 2nd edition of the Dadhichi Prativa Samman 2019, a prestigious Award of Odisha organized by Dadhichi Educational Trust will be held on September 3 in Bhubaneswar.

A press conference announcing the same was held on Saturday that was attended by Manoj Kumar Dash, Chairman Dadhichi Educational Trust, Babita Dash, Managing Trustee, Dadhichi Educational Trust, Advisor Pandit Matru Prasad Mishra and Ullash Chandra Behura, Corporate Head & PR.

As many as 11 awardees from 11 distinguished fields of Odisha will be conferred on this occasion as recognition to their outstanding achievements and accomplishments in respective fields. The Dadhichi Sikhya Jyoti Samman will be conferred on Dr. Achutya Samanta, Eminent Educationist, Founder of KIIT, the Dadhichi Chikishya Jyoti Samman will be conferred on Dr. Sukdev Nayak Prof. & Head Dept of Anesthesiology, AIIMS. Dadhichi Silpa Jyoti Samman will be conferred on Dr. Sarat Ku Sahoo, Eminent Entrepreneur MD, Ruchi and Dr. Binay Kumar Das, Eminent Scientist, Director, ITR, Chandipur.

The Dadhichi Prativa Samman is an initiative to recognize the endeavor of eminent persons who have contributed exceptionally towards society.