Bhubaneswar: The second edition of the Odisha Excellence Award (OEA 2019) organised by Odia Media will be held at GKCM Odissi Research Centre, here on December 1 .

As many as 17 celebrated Odia personalities and 3 institutions will be awarded for their excellence in their respective fields.

The awardees include Padma Shri Prafulla Kar for Music, Padma Shri Sudarshan Sahoo for Art, Padma Shri Ileana Citaristi for Dance, Sri Jagadananda for Social Service, Sri Haraprasad Das for Literature, Sri Ajit Das for Theatre, Smt Mahasweta Ray for Cinema, Sri Arun Bothra for Public Service, Smt Anuradha Biswala for Sports, Sri Sandeep Sahu for Journalism, Sri Jagadish Prasad Naik for Entrepreneurship, Sri Arun Kumar Sabat for Motivation, Dr Akshay Kumar Rout for Health, Sri Priyadarshi Nanu Pany for Leadership, Smt Sabita Patnaik for Education, Sri Prashant Sahu for Information Technology and Sri Trinath Lekha for Wealth Management.

Likewise three Institutions/organisations have been nominated for this much awaited State Level Award. They are NALCO for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), Vajirao IAS Academy for Coaching and South Orissa Voluntary Action (SOVA) for Community Development will receive Odisha Excellence Award 2019.

The Odisha Excellence Award ceremony is an annual event to recognize real heroes and achievers of the state and felicitate them for their extraordinary excellence and contribution in different fields of art, sports, culture, entertainment, education, development and social service.