Bhubaneswar: The 68th All India Police Hockey Championship organised by the All India Police Sports Control Board will commence on at Kalinga Stadium, here from today.

As per sources, as many as 500 players forming 25 teams including Odisha Police and Central Armed Police Forces from other States across India will be participating in the championship.

Newly appointed Odisha DGP Abhay unveiled mascot ‘Olly’ at the Curtain Raising Ceremony for the tournament on Sunday.

The tournament will end on December 24.